Burning Nights CRPS Support is a UK national charity dedicated to raising awareness of Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS)
DONATE

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  originalkitten 2 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

originalkitten
    Participant

Hi there
    My name is Louise and I am a university student at Edge Hill University. I’m in my final year. I suffer with CRPS and for my final year I have to produce an advert for a charity of my choice and of course I have chosen Burning Nights. I’ve been chatting with Victoria and Michelle about the advert I am doing and they have said it is ok to post here as I have a huge favour to ask of you ladies and gents.

My tutor, who is a famous animator, he did the old scotch video tape advert with the skeletons lol. Showing my age! Anyway he feels that my advert would be better with voices from actual sufferers. We know how it feels. We know what the pain does to us so would it be possible for me to have 3 or 4 people record a short statement of how CRPS affects you and if you don’t mind your face being on an advert could I have a small headshot photograph of yourself (this may or may not be used – it’s just incase). If you want to take part and are not able to record then writing down your words is fine as long as you do not mind one of my fellow students doing a voice over on your part. I promise I won’t give you a bad accent!

Also I would be grateful if you could also record a short statement of what Burning Nights has done for you.

I may not get this animation finished as we are supposed to be working in groups and I’m solo as I was off sick so missed out in choosing a group but if I do not get it finished I will be working on it in my spare time after graduation because this is something I obviously hold close to my heart.